Theta Delta Chi




Since 1847, Theta Delta Chi has believed that is the duty of every member to improve himself intellectually, morally, and socially through friendship. Currently, the fraternity field Charges (chapters) at over two dozen of the most prestigious institutions of higher education in North America. Some of the most notable Theta Delts include author and poet Robert Frost, former Secretary of State to Abraham Lincoln John Hay, renowned sports commentator Pierre McGuire, and current Illinois Governor Bruce Rauner. As the 11th oldest fraternity, Theta Delta Chi is the founder of some of hallmarks of Greek life including the adoption of fraternity flag, adoption of colors, institution of the pledge pin, and patron goddess.



Since our charter in 2008, Tau Triton has remained a dominant force on Marist College with brothers succeeding both in and outside the classroom. We pride ourselves on bringing together some of the finest gentlemen Marist College has to offer, who exemplify leadership qualities along with the intelligence to serve their fellow brothers. As the longest continuously active social men’s fraternity at Marist College, our 38 active brothers serve the college and local community with over 1000 hours of community service every year, sit on some of the most prestigious leadership boards and councils of the College, and excel in nearly 30 different majors, minors, and concentrations. 


An Article on  "one of the most revered brothers in Theta Delta Chi," Robert Frost (PDF)


                     Founded in 2008

Related Information



Rush Schedule

Fall Rush 2017 Schedule Coming Soon! For more information, please contact the Recruitment Chair Grant Hildman via email or (509) 389-6186.

Charge Meetings

Sundays at 3:30pm Study Hall
Wednesdays at 9:30pm Charge Meeting

Executive Board

President: Dan Kelerchian
Vice President: Zachary Blackford
Treasurer: Clinton Wagner 
Secretary: Dave Sayegh
Herald: Nic Mays 
Philanthropy Chair: Nick Kulbalski
Recruitment Chair: Jack Ryan
Social Chair: Anmoljit Singh 
Risk Manager: Justin Dibiase
Non-Executive Board:
Brotherhood Chair: Grant Hildman 
Alumni Liaison Tommy Villafane
Webmaster/PR Tommy Villafane
Faculty Advisor Bro. Frank Kelly